Here you can find the results from the Biddulph Grange Country Park Local Event Local Event, which took place on Monday, 7th May 2018. This is also Event 1 of the Summer Parks Series.

For More Detailed Results Analysis and to Share Your Routes With Others, Visit Our Route Gadget Page
Click here to share your thoughts on the this event. We would love to receive your feedback. (opens in a new window)


2km 55m

Pos Name Club Age Class Time
1st Daniel Pigott +1 POTOC M9 22:34
2nd Seb Schimmer +1 IND Â 23:40
3rd Harry & Tom Chesworth IND M7 23:43
4th Jo & Oscar Schimmer IND M4 33:56
5th Donny Deaville +1 IND M9 35:21
6th Ivan & Doreen Bradbury IND M85 96:52


Split Times: Click Here (Opens New Window in Route Gadget)

Long Hard

4.7km 170m

Pos Name Club Age Class Time
1st Graham Pigott POTOC M35 39:15
2nd Andis Ozols DVO M35 40:15
3rd Ellie Bales POTOC W18 48:29
4th Ray Collins WCH M60 49:15
5th Anne Moore IND W40 50:52
6th Jim Cooke POTOC M55 52:28
7th Graham Nilsen DEE M60 53:06
8th Chris Rostron MDOC M70 54:08
9th Mark Clews POTOC M21 54:53
10th John Robinson WCH M65 59:35
11th Seth Thomas IND M65 61:23
12th Barry McGowan HOC M70 66:47
13th Trevor Roberts MDOC M70 73:20
14th Charlie Cox IND M35 74:06
15th Ian Wells RAFO M65 76:00
16th John Whitelock IND M65 85:48
17th Dallas Moss IND M40 100:14
m7-8 Jane Campbell DEE W60 62:38


Split Times: Click Here (Opens New Window in Route Gadget)


2.3km 80m

Pos Name Club Age Class Time
1st Alun Denbury IND M21 27:29
2nd Robert Hendry IND M21 43:52
3rd Catherine Bailey +1 HOC W14 53:44
4th Owen Harrison & Alfie Rogers +3 IND M7 67:22
w1 Shannon Phillips IND W21 46:10
w8 w11 Aiden Taylor, Liam Taylor & Elizabeth Shaw IND Â 109:17
m8 m11 James Williamson, Archie Green & Annie Green +3 IND M6 111:38
w8 w11 Elsa & Badhi Hayhurst IND Â 112:59
m6-8 w11 Radiay & Ryan IND Â 134:26
Split Times: Click Here (Opens New Window in Route Gadget)

Short Hard

3km 110m

Pos Name Club Age Class Time
1st Gerry Riley POTOC M60 38:15
2nd Gordon Witte POTOC M60 44:31
3rd Barry Chambers DEE M65 47:25
4th David Booker NOC M60 54:06
5th Christine Collins WCH W55 55:19
6th Marian Denham POTOC W70 56:39
7th Austin Farr POTOC M70 57:38
8th Rosie Shaw SMOC W65 60:27
9th Elizabeth Baker & Tony Rogers IND W60 60:44
10th Jane Booker NOC W60 61:21
11th Janet Kwigg DEE W50 62:31
12th Marie Roberts MDOC W60 67:39
13th John Shaw SMOC M65 68:13
14th Peter Yoxall POTOC M70 73:17
15th Dawn Moss IND W40 88:24


Split Times: Click Here (Opens New Window in Route Gadget)

Pin It

Permanent Courses

Why not try out orienteering at one of our permanent courses?

We have courses at:

  • Apedale
  • Bathpool Park
  • Biddulph Grange
  • Brough Park
  • Downs Banks
  • Ladderedge
  • Hanley Forest Park
  • Tunstall Park
  • Westport Lake

Click for More Information